No Widgets found in the Sidebar

Tuli and Kumar’s Staging of Pott’s Paraplegia ::

Stage 1 :Patient unaware of neural deficit, physician detects plantar extensor and/or ankle clonus.
Stage II : Patient aware of deficit but manages to walk with support, clumsiness of gait.
Stage III : Paralysis in extension, sensory deficit less than 50%
Stage IV : III + flexor spasm/ paralysis in flexion/ flaccid/ sensory deficit more than 50%/ sphincters involved.

By Dr. Tushar Mehta


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

WordPress Anti Spam by WP-SpamShield